Livestock Auctioneers Serving the
North of England & Scottish Borders

01434 605 444

Sales Diary

Events in April, 2019

Friday 26th April 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

In Ring 1 At 10.00am Sale of 863 Store Cattle & Suckled Calves

In Ring 4 At 10.00am 453 Cast Ewes & 389 Store Sheep, Sale of 51 Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 30th April 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale fo Prime Sheep & Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Events in May, 2019

Thursday 2nd May 2019

Rothbury Book Sale

HEXHAM & NORTHERN MARTS

BOOK AUCTION

At Rothbury Auction Mart NE65 7QJ

On THURSDAY 2nd May at 10.30am
(Please note change of date)

A good selection of local and Natural History Books inc. A 15 Vol Set of The History of Northumberland, A Rare 7 Vol Set of the History of Northumberland by Rev. John Hodgson 1820-58, Collection of Railways books (100 Vols) Good  Collection of Maritime Books (300 Vols) , Stamps, Children’s Books and many good boxed lots etc.

Viewing Monday 29th April & Wednesday 1st May 9am to 4pm. Note:- Closed on Tuesday 30th.

Catalogues available Now

Mart Offices, Rothbury NE65 7QJ 01669 620392 or 01434 605444

Location: Contact:

Friday 3rd May 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Annual May Prize Show & Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves

Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Sale of Store Sheep

Entries invited by 10am Monday 29th April

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 7th May 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Prime Sheep & Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 10th May 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Annual May Term Sale fo Store Cattle

Prize Show & Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Sale of Store Sheep

Entries invited by 10am Monday 6th May

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Saturday 11th May 2019

Moor House Farm Sale

FARM STOCK SALE

Due to a change in farming policy

MOORHOUSE FARM,

STOCKTON-ON-TEES, TS18 3RN

On behalf of Mr J Coverdale

SATURDAY 11th MAY at 10.30am

The companies are delighted to have been jointly instructed to conduct a complete farm machinery dispersal on behalf of this well-known and respected Teesside based family business which will see an extensive inventory of modern, well-maintained machinery brought under the hammer

Click Here for Further Details & Photos 

Location:Stockton on Tees Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 14th May 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Prime Sheep & Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 15th May 2019

Hexham Breeding Cattle

May Term Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

To Include

North East Limousin Club Prize Show & Sale of Bulls & Females

Show & Sale of Native Breed Bulls

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 17th May 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Entries invited by 10am Monday 13th May

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 21st May 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Prime Sheep & Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 24th May 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle

Sale of Hoggs & Ewes with Lambs at Foot

Sale of Store Sheep

Entries invited by 10am Monday 20th May

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Monday 27th May 2019

Northumberland County Show

Please Visit Your Stand

Location:Bywell Show Ground Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 28th May 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Prime Sheep & Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 31st May 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle

Entries invited by 10am Monday 27th May

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Events in June, 2019

Tuesday 4th June 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Prime Sheep & Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 7th June 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle

Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Entries invited by 10am Monday 3rd June

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 11th June 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Prime Sheep & Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 14th June 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle

Entries invited by 10am Monday 10th June

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Saturday 15th June 2019

Collective Sale

Collective Auction Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery, Associated Tools & Equipment

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 18th June 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Prime Sheep & Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 19th June 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 21st June 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds

Entries invited by 10am Monday 17th June

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 25th June 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Prime Sheep & Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 26th June 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 28th June 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Events in July, 2019

Tuesday 2nd July 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Primestock

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 2nd July 2019

Wagyu Cattle & Genetics

Afternoon Sale of Wagyu Cattle & Genetics

This sale will be available online

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 3rd July 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 5th July 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 9th July 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Primestock

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 10th July 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 12th July 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle

Opening Sale of Store Lambs 

Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 16th July 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Primestock

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 17th July 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 19th July 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle including Native Breeds

Sale of Cast Ewes & Store Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 23rd July 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Primestock

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 24th July 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 26th July 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle

Sale of Cast Ewes & Store Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 30th July 2019

Hexham Primestock

Annual Summer Show & Sale of Prime Sheep to include Childrens & YFC Prime Lamb Show

Sale of Prime Cattle and Cull Cows

Show Kindly Sponsored by John Warren ABP & Carrs Billington

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 31st July 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Annual Summer Show & Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Kindly Sponsored by Robson Prescott Vets

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Events in August, 2019

Friday 2nd August 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle

Sale of Cast Ewes & Store Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Saturday 3rd August 2019

Fur & Feather Sale

Sale of Poultry & Waterfowl, Caged Birds, Small Animals, Hatching Eggs & Equipment

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 6th August 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Primestock

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 7th August 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 9th August 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Anniversary Prize Show & Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves

Kindly Sponsored by Hodgson Toyota Newcastle & Zoetis Animal Health

 

Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

 

Sale of Cast Ewes

Annual Show & Sale of Store Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 13th August 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Primestock

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 14th August 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 16th August 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves including Native Breeds

Sale of Cast Ewes & Store Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Saturday 17th August 2019

Collective Sale

Collective Auction Sale of Vehicles, Farm Machinery, Associated Tools & Equipment

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 20th August 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Primestock

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 21st August 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 23rd August 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves

Sale of Cast Ewes & Store Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 27th August 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Primestock

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 28th August 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 30th August 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves

Sale of Cast Ewes & Store Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Events in September, 2019

Tuesday 3rd September 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Primestock

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 4th September 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 6th September 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves

Sale of Cast Ewes & Store Lambs following the sale of Breeding Ewe Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 6th September 2019

First Ewe Lamb Sale

Opening Show & Sale of North of England Mule Ewe Lambs, the majority of which are consigned by members of NEMSA

Annual Prize Show & Sale of Balckface Ewe Lambs

Kindly sponsored by Thomas Sheriff & Co Ltd & TRobson & Cowan Country Stores

Annual Sale of Pure & Crossbred Continental, Lowland & Hill Ewe Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 10th September 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Primestock

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 11th September 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Breeding Sheep to Follow

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 11th September 2019

Scots Gap Gimmers

Followin the Sale of Prime Sheep

Annual Show & Sale of Mule Gimmers Kindly Sponsored by John Warrn ABP 

Sale of Mule, Half Bred, Conintental Cross & Other Ewes, Gimmers & Ewe Lambs

Special Sale fo Store Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Thursday 12th September 2019

Kelso Ram Sales

Evening Show of Registered Bluefaced Leicester Rams under the auspices of the Bluefaced Sheep Breeders Association

Evening Show of Texel Rams from the Border Texel Group

Location:Border Union Show Ground Contact:01434605444

Friday 13th September 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves

Sale of Cast Ewes & Store Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 13th September 2019

Kelso Ram Sales

Sale of Bluefaced Leicetser, Texel & Other Rams

Location:Border Union Show Ground Contact:01434605444

Tuesday 17th September 2019

Hexham Primestock

Sale of Primestock

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 18th September 2019

Scots Gap Primestock

Sale of Prime Ewes & Lambs

Location:Scots Gap Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Wednesday 18th September 2019

Hexham Gimmers

Annual Prize Show & Sale of Mule Gimmers

Sale of Mule, Half Bred, Suffolk Cross & Other Ewes & Gimmers

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 20th September 2019

Hexham Store Cattle & Sheep

Sale of Store Cattle & Suckled Calves

Monthly Sale of Beef Breeding Cattle

Following the Sale of Breeding Sheep

Sale of Cast Ewes & Store Lambs

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444

Friday 20th September 2019

Second Ewe Lamb Sale

Annual 'Hexham' Prize Show & Sale of Mule Ewe Lambs, the majority of which are consigned by members of NEMSA

Prize Show & Sale fo Cheviot Mule Ewe Lambs

Second Sale fo Blackface, Swaledale & Other Ewe Lambs

Kindly Sponsored by Llyods Bank & Border Counties Insurance

Location:Hexham Auction Mart Contact:01434605444